NovelToVideo AI

What novel and script to video tools accept as source text

Can a whole novel go in at once?

Three stated limits reach novel length. Pixmax takes scripts of up to 100,000 words, Storyboarder.ai takes PDF concepts up to 75k words, and SceneMixer takes about 300,000 characters of English per project, roughly 50,000 words, splitting a longer book into volumes. PopShort names a novel upload without a figure. From 4 source pages, read 2026-09-25; no maker pays to be listed.

Where the 29 intakes fall on this questionOf the 29 tools on the register, 4 have pages that answer this question (SceneMixer, PopShort AI, Pixmax and 1 more); the other 25 are silent on it or give a reading that does not bear on it.Can a whole novel go in at once?Pages answer it4 toolsSceneMixer, PopShort AI, Pixmax and 1 morePages silent25 toolsNothing on this point was found on thepages read.Out of 29 intakes
Fig. 1 Counted from the register; the table on this page quotes each vendor that answers.
Checkpoints each intake answersFilled: the vendor page says something on that checkpoint. Hollow: it says nothing, or the page could not be read. The words themselves are in the table.Checkpoints each intake answersReadingWhat the vendor saysWhat the vendorsaysPixmaxPixmax — Reading: Words statedPixmax — What the vendor says: Scripts of up to 100,000 words, per the FAQPopShort AIPopShort AI — Reading: Not statedPopShort AI — What the vendor says: A script or a novel is uploaded into Drama Canvas; file types are not namedSceneMixerSceneMixer — Reading: Characters statedSceneMixer — What the vendor says: About 300,000 characters of English per project; longer books are split into volumesStoryboarder.aiStoryboarder.ai — Reading: Pages statedStoryboarder.ai — What the vendor says: PDF concepts up to 75k words
Fig. 2 Filled: the vendor page says something on that checkpoint. Hollow: it says nothing, or the page could not be read. The words themselves are in the table.
The tools that answer this question, with their length ceiling reading, checked 2026-09-25.
ToolReadingWhat the vendor says
PixmaxWords statedScripts of up to 100,000 words, per the FAQ
PopShort AINot statedA script or a novel is uploaded into Drama Canvas; file types are not named
SceneMixerCharacters statedAbout 300,000 characters of English per project; longer books are split into volumes
Storyboarder.aiPages statedPDF concepts up to 75k words

Inclusion rule. Tools whose own pages state something that answers the question; every other tool on the register is silent on it. Order. Alphabetical by tool name.

1In the vendors' words

Up to about 300,000 characters of English in one project — roughly 50,000 words.

SceneMixer, novel to video guide

Upload your script or novel into Drama Canvas

PopShort AI, home page FAQ

2What to take from it

A novel is longer than any paste box on the register by a wide margin, so the useful question is what a tool says about a whole book. Only one page says how length changes the reading itself: past about 33,000 characters, SceneMixer's analysis switches to a two-call path built for long material, and a book past the project limit is split into volumes. The other figures say whether a text fits, not how it is read.

  • Length, FAQ: how long can the novel be
    About 300,000 characters of English per project; longer books are split into volumesSceneMixer, novel to video guide / since 2026-09-21 / checked 2026-09-25
  • Formats, FAQ: I already have a script or novel
    A script or a novel is uploaded into Drama Canvas; file types are not namedPopShort AI, home page FAQ / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Length, FAQ: maximum script length
    Scripts of up to 100,000 words, per the FAQPixmax, AI Video Agent page / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Length, import limits
    PDF concepts up to 75k wordsStoryboarder.ai, pricing / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Length, how long a novel can be
    Past about 33,000 characters the analysis switches to a two-call path for long materialSceneMixer, novel to video guide / since 2026-09-21 / checked 2026-09-25

3Related questions