Is analysis billed by the length of the text?
Two vendors price by length. Revid charges a credit per video plus one per 1,000 characters past the first 1,000. SceneMixer charges analysis once per upload at 4 credits per 3,333 characters of English. The other readings are free, plan-counted, or not stated. From 2 source pages, read 2026-09-25; no maker pays to be listed.
| Tool | Reading | What the vendor says |
|---|---|---|
| Revid AI | Priced by length | One credit per video plus one more per 1,000 characters beyond the first 1,000 |
| SceneMixer | Priced by length | Analysis is charged once per upload, 4 credits per 3,333 characters of English; a re-parse's charge is not stated |
Inclusion rule. Tools whose own pages state something that answers the question; every other tool on the register is silent on it. Order. Alphabetical by tool name.
1In the vendors' words
Each video costs one credit to generate, plus an additional credit per 1,000 characters over the initial 1,000.
Revid AI, AI Movie Maker page
Analysis is charged once for the whole upload at 4 credits per 3,333 characters of English text.
SceneMixer, full-text site summary
2What to take from it
Pricing by length makes a long manuscript cost more to read than a short one, which the plan-allowance tools do not. Revid's charge falls on the video; SceneMixer's on the analysis of the upload, with the charge for a second run not stated.
- Billing, FAQ: how does the credit system workOne credit per video plus one more per 1,000 characters beyond the first 1,000
- Billing, per-episode economicsAnalysis is charged once per upload, 4 credits per 3,333 characters of English; a re-parse's charge is not stated