Checkpoint: length ceiling across 29 intakes
9 of the 29 tools answer the length ceiling checkpoint on their own pages. Among those, the reading given most often is “Characters stated”, for 3. Each row shows the first statement on file; the full wording is on each record. As of 2026-09-25.
| Tool | Reading | What the vendor says |
|---|---|---|
| AI Drama Generator | Box counter shown | The story box shows an 8,000 counter |
| Arcloop | Not stated | Not stated |
| Crreo AI | Not stated | Not stated |
| DramaSo | Not stated | Not stated |
| Drawstory | Pages stated | Scripts of up to 100 pages |
| Elser AI | Box counter shown | The text box shows a 6,000 counter |
| Frameo.AI | Not stated | Not stated |
| HeyGen AI Movie Maker | Not stated | Not stated |
| Higgsfield AI Movie Maker | Not stated | Not stated |
| Katalist | Not stated | Not stated |
| LTX Studio | Not stated | Not stated |
| M Studio | Not stated | Not stated |
| MagicLight | Characters stated | Scripts up to 12,000 characters |
| Mootion | Characters stated | 50,000 characters for Idea-to-Video on the Pro plan; lower plans list no figure |
| Novi AI | Not stated | Not stated |
| OpenArt | Not stated | Not stated |
| Pexo | Not stated | Not stated |
| Pippit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Pixmax | Words stated | Scripts of up to 100,000 words, per the FAQ |
| PopShort AI | Not stated | Not stated |
| Revid AI | Not stated | Not stated |
| SceneMixer | Characters stated | About 300,000 characters of English per project; longer books are split into volumes |
| Story.com | Not stated | Not stated |
| Storyboarder.ai | Pages stated | Stories up to 10 pages on the lower plan and 30 pages on the next |
| StoryShort | Box counter shown | The script box shows a counter out of 1,200 |
| Toonkit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Topview Drama Studio | Not stated | Not stated |
| TrendShort | Not stated | Not stated |
| Vivideo | Not stated | Not stated |
Inclusion rule. All 29 tools on the intake register. A tool whose pages say nothing on this checkpoint is shown as not stated. Order. Alphabetical by tool name.
1What the checkpoint covers
A length ceiling is the largest single source the vendor says it takes, in the vendor's own unit. Eight tools state one, and they do not agree on the unit: characters, words, pages, or a counter printed under the box with no unit named. Where a ceiling differs by plan, the plan is named beside it.
Figures about finished video are not ceilings on the source. Ten minutes of film, a lip-sync cap counted in words, a voice tab limited to a few thousand characters: each of these sits on a vendor page near the upload box and is left out of this column on purpose.
2Readings in use
- Characters stated: 3 tools
- Words stated: 1 tool
- Pages stated: 2 tools
- Box counter shown: 3 tools
- Not stated: 20 tools
Read and silent: Arcloop, Crreo AI, DramaSo, Frameo.AI, HeyGen AI Movie Maker, Higgsfield AI Movie Maker, Katalist, LTX Studio, M Studio, Novi AI, OpenArt, Pexo, Pippit, PopShort AI, Revid AI, Story.com, Toonkit, Topview Drama Studio, TrendShort and Vivideo.
3One tool at a time
- AI Drama Generator — Box counter shown
- Drawstory — Pages stated
- Elser AI — Box counter shown
- MagicLight — Characters stated
- Mootion — Characters stated
- Pixmax — Words stated
- Storyboarder.ai — Pages stated
- StoryShort — Box counter shown
4The other checkpoints
Accepted formats · Input languages · Automatic extraction · Editable before generation · Re-parse billing