NovelToVideo AI

What novel and script to video tools accept as source text

Vidu's references, and what a long project is read against

Vidu's own pages state multi-reference consistency, with references counted per step: ten a month on the first, three hundred on paid plans. Kling counts Element creation per plan, from thirty to five hundred, and names element reference in its model line. The register's rows add what a read costs to run again: stated as a rule, never as an amount. From 7 source pages, read 2026-09-25; no maker pays to be listed.

Two counters and two rulesVidu counts references per step, Kling counts Element creation per plan; both pages name the mechanism in their own product lines. The register's rows state what a re-read costs as a rule, and what a long text has to fit inside.What holding a character needsThe counterReferences per planTen a month on the firststep, three hundred onpaid plans; thirty to fivehundred Elements.The mechanismNamed in the modellineMulti-referenceconsistency, and elementreference besidemulti-shot.The billA rule, not an amountUnlimited, free to enter,plan-gated or once perupload, as each pagestates.The question's halves, answered apart
Fig. 1 A character held over a long project is a counted object on the vendors' pages and an extraction entry on the register's.

1What this register already recorded

The register's rows for four re-read rules, then two ceilings and two extractions — what a long project is read against here.

  • Billing
    Plans count projects and pages; the home page says there is no credit systemunlimited iterationsStoryboarder.ai, home page FAQ / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Billing
    Entering Studio with a script charges no credits; each production action is started by the userproduction pathTrendShort, home page / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Billing
    Storyboards can be built on the free tier; AI-generated storyboards need the Standard planFAQ: is it freeLTX Studio, script to video page / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Billing
    Analysis is charged once per upload, 4 credits per 3,333 characters of English; a re-parse's charge is not statedper-episode economicsSceneMixer, full-text site summary / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Length
    Stories up to 10 pages on the lower plan and 30 pages on the nextplan limitsStoryboarder.ai, pricing / recorded 2026-09-25
  • Length
    About 300,000 characters of English per project; longer books are split into volumesFAQ: how long can the novel beSceneMixer, novel to video guide / since 2026-09-21 / checked 2026-09-25
  • Extraction
    One pass extracts characters, scenes, props and an episode structureAI script analysisSceneMixer, novel to video guide / since 2026-09-21 / checked 2026-09-25
  • Extraction
    Characters, scenes and props are extracted automaticallyFAQPopShort AI, home page FAQ / recorded 2026-09-25

2What the two vendors' pages state about holding a character

Vidu's pages state video generation with multi-reference consistency, and count the references per step: ten a month on the first one, three hundred on paid plans. Kling's state Element creation, thirty on the entry plan and up to five hundred on the top one, with element reference named in its model line alongside multi-shot.

Both counters are the same kind of fact: a number of saved identities a plan may hold. Neither page read states how long one of them survives; the counters are what is written, and this page prints them as counters rather than as promises.

3What a re-read costs, stated as a rule

The register's billing checkpoint records how running an analysis again is charged, and it never records an amount. Storyboarder's page says plans count projects and pages and that there is no credit system. TrendShort says entering its studio with a script charges no credits, each production action started by the user. LTX Studio builds storyboards on the first step, with AI storyboards on the paid one. SceneMixer charges analysis once per upload and leaves a re-parse's charge unstated — an open cell, printed as open.

Read together they are four shapes of the same answer: unlimited, free to enter, plan-gated, once per upload. A question phrased as not-burning-credits is answered by which shape a tool uses, not by a figure.

4What a long project has to fit inside

Two ceilings sit on this page. Storyboarder's plans take stories up to ten pages on the lower one and thirty on the next. SceneMixer states about 300,000 characters of English per project, with longer books split into volumes — the register's longest stated figure in this unit.

What comes back from the text is the other half. SceneMixer's extraction takes characters, scenes, props and an episode structure in one pass; PopShort's takes characters, scenes and props automatically. A character held over a long project starts as an entry in a cast list like these, which is the register's side of the consistency question.

5What the question's own corner counts

The question below is the collection's, filed under character consistency and grouped with 135 similar posts. Its two halves are visible in its own wording: keep a character locked, and without burning credits. The first half is a mechanism; the second is a billing rule.

This page keeps them apart the way the register does. Mechanisms are quoted from the vendors' own pages; billing is recorded as a rule with the page and the date. The counts say how often the pair of worries arrives together, and nothing more than that.

6What each tool states on its own pages

Checkpoints each intake answersFilled: the vendor page says something on that checkpoint. Hollow: it says nothing, or the page could not be read. The words themselves are in the table.Checkpoints each intake answersWhat its own pages state it is built aroundWhat its own pagesstate it is built…What its own pages state about holding a characterWhat its own pagesstate about…CheckedKling AIKling AI — What its own pages state it is built around: Kling 3.0 and 3.0 Omni: “synchronized audio-video generation, intelligent storyboarding and element reference”Kling AI — What its own pages state about holding a character: Element creation (30 on Basic, up to 500 on Ultra) and Element AI Multi-ShotKling AI — Checked: 2026-10-13SceneMixerSceneMixer — What its own pages state it is built around: “SceneMixer generates each character once as a full-body reference sheet — 9:16, plain background, directional key light, identity features written before any technical instruction — and then attaches crops of that sheet to every shot the character appears in.”SceneMixer — What its own pages state about holding a character: Not stated on the tool's own pagesSceneMixer — Checked: 2026-10-13ViduVidu — What its own pages state it is built around: Video generation with multi-reference consistency, 2D animation, off-peak mode and batch generationVidu — What its own pages state about holding a character: 10 references a month on Free; 300 on paid plansVidu — Checked: 2026-10-13
Fig. 2 Filled: the vendor page says something on that checkpoint. Hollow: it says nothing, or the page could not be read. The words themselves are in the table.
The tools named on this page, read on their own pages, with the day of that reading.
ToolWhat its own pages state it is built aroundWhat its own pages state about holding a characterChecked
Kling AIKling 3.0 and 3.0 Omni: “synchronized audio-video generation, intelligent storyboarding and element reference”Element creation (30 on Basic, up to 500 on Ultra) and Element AI Multi-Shot2026-10-13
SceneMixer“SceneMixer generates each character once as a full-body reference sheet — 9:16, plain background, directional key light, identity features written before any technical instruction — and then attaches crops of that sheet to every shot the character appears in.”Not stated on the tool's own pages2026-10-13
ViduVideo generation with multi-reference consistency, 2D animation, off-peak mode and batch generation10 references a month on Free; 300 on paid plans2026-10-13

Inclusion rule. Named here: the tools this page reads, and the pipeline whose intake rows this register already keeps. A cell carries the page's own wording; the pipeline's cell is one sentence quoted from its published guides. A checkpoint the pages do not answer is left as an open cell rather than filled from a demonstration. Order. Alphabetical by tool name.

7What the collected threads asked

The question below is the collection's, printed with the threads it grouped under it.

Questions the collection kept meeting, with the number of threads it grouped under each.
QuestionSimilar postsTheme
How do I keep a character locked for longer projects without burning credits?135character-consistency

Inclusion rule. Questions filed in the gathered material and bearing on this page's subject. Order. Descending by similar posts.

8When the tool's own route is the simpler one

  • The counter is stated per plan — References counted on each step make the holding capacity of a plan a number the vendor prints rather than one the user discovers.
  • The model line names the mechanism — Element reference in the model line, or multi-reference consistency in the product line, says where the identity is meant to live.
  • The register's rules sit beside it — Re-read billing as a stated rule, and ceilings in the unit the vendor chose, are already recorded here and dated, which is what a long project is budgeted against.

The search behind this page asks how to hold a character over a long project without burning credits; the vendors answer with reference counters, and the register answers with billing rules. Two more reads sit beside this one: DramaSo's storyboard still and OpenArt's story route.