NovelToVideo AI

What novel and script to video tools accept as source text

Two intakes: M Studio and Storyboarder.ai

M Studio and Storyboarder.ai read differently at three of the six checkpoints: length, languages and billing. They read the same on formats, extraction and editing. From 3 source pages, read 2026-09-25; no maker pays to be listed.

Which checkpoints each vendor answersFilled: the vendor's pages answer the checkpoint. Hollow: nothing stated, or not read.Which checkpoints each vendor answersM StudioStoryboarder.aiAccepted formatsAccepted formats — M Studio: File types namedAccepted formats — Storyboarder.ai: File types namedLength ceilingLength ceiling — M Studio: Not statedLength ceiling — Storyboarder.ai: Pages statedInput languagesInput languages — M Studio: Not statedInput languages — Storyboarder.ai: Any languageAutomatic extractionAutomatic extraction — M Studio: Scenes or shotsAutomatic extraction — Storyboarder.ai: Scenes or shotsEditable before generationEditable before generation — M Studio: Before generationEditable before generation — Storyboarder.ai: Before generationRe-parse billingRe-parse billing — M Studio: Plan allowanceRe-parse billing — Storyboarder.ai: Parsing not charged
Fig. 1 Filled: the vendor's pages answer the checkpoint. Hollow: nothing stated, or not read.
M Studio and Storyboarder.ai, reading by checkpoint, checked 2026-09-25.
CheckpointM StudioStoryboarder.ai
Accepted formatsFile types namedFile types named
Length ceilingNot statedPages stated
Input languagesNot statedAny language
Automatic extractionScenes or shotsScenes or shots
Editable before generationBefore generationBefore generation
Re-parse billingPlan allowanceParsing not charged

Inclusion rule. The six checkpoints every intake record is read on. Order. The order the checkpoints appear on every record.

1Where the two intakes part

Two screenplay-import routes. M Studio names PDF; Storyboarder.ai names PDF and four more. M Studio counts breakdowns in films on its Starter plan; Storyboarder.ai counts projects and pages and says it has no credits.

Length ceiling

M Studio: not stated.

Stories up to 10 pages

Storyboarder.ai, pricing

Input languages

M Studio: not stated.

Import any script language

Storyboarder.ai, pricing

Re-parse billing

5 films AI Script & Shot Breakdown

M Studio, pricing page (workflow and plans)

No credit system. No pay-per-image.

Storyboarder.ai, home page FAQ

2The lines on file

3A novel-to-episodes intake beside M Studio and Storyboarder.ai

SceneMixer's intake on the checkpoints where M Studio and Storyboarder.ai differ, read 2026-09-25.
CheckpointSceneMixerSource
Length ceilingAbout 300,000 characters of English per project; longer books are split into volumesSceneMixer, novel to video guide
Input languagesChinese and English sourcesSceneMixer, novel to video guide

Inclusion rule. Checkpoints on which the two intakes differ and SceneMixer's pages state its own. Order. The order checkpoints take on every tool page.

4Continue from here